

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

CONTACT: Dallas Ernst dallas@vickyhartzler.com

Top Agriculture Leaders Endorse Vicky Hartzler for Senate on National Agriculture Day

Farmers and Ranchers for Vicky Leadership Team will lead the campaign's agriculture coalition

Harrisonville, Mo. – The Vicky Hartzler for U.S. Senate campaign launched the Farmers and Ranchers for Vicky Leadership Team today on National Agriculture Day. The leadership team consists of agriculture leaders from every corner of Missouri who will lead the campaign's agriculture coalition. If elected, Hartzler would be one of the only farmers serving in the U.S. Senate. Charlie Kruse, long-time former President of Missouri Farm Bureau (1992-2010), will serve as Chairman of Farmers and Ranchers for Vicky.

"Missourians have a historic opportunity to send a farmer to the U.S. Senate this year for the first time this century and that farmer is Vicky Hartzler. I have known and worked with Vicky for decades on the critical issues facing our family farms and agriculture industry, and I know she understands the challenges farmers face first-hand. I am proud to lead her ag team because I know Vicky is a fighter for rural Missouri values, has the highest integrity, and is guided by her strong faith to do the right thing. I know she will continue to be a powerful voice for Missouri agriculture in the U.S. Senate and provide the important leadership Missourians expect in order to move our state's top industry forward," Kruse said.

The Farmers and Ranchers for Vicky Leadership Team is made up of over 40 agriculture leaders from every region of Missouri, representing the Missouri agriculture community's strong support for Vicky Hartzler for U.S. Senate.

"As a fellow farmer, I am honored to join with these hard-working agriculture leaders from every region of Missouri to help restore commonsense policy to Washington so the American consumer can continue to enjoy the safest, most affordable food supply in the world. The failed policies of Joe Biden and the Extreme Left are making it harder to fulfill our commitment to American families," Vicky Hartzler said. "Regulation, taxation, and inflation are taking its toll. It's more important than ever that the U.S. Senate has a representative of the people who understands Missouri's number one Industry who is fighting on their behalf. I know first-hand the challenges and rewards of farming and have great appreciation for our farmers and ranchers, agricultural associations, and ag businesses who continue to make Missouri proud by helping feed the world. I want to recognize each of them on National Agriculture Day."

National Agriculture Day, held today on March 22, is a time when producers, agricultural associations, corporations, universities, government agencies and countless others across America gather to recognize and celebrate the abundance provided by American agriculture.

Hartzler has also been endorsed by US Senators Deb Fischer (R-Nebraska), Joni Ernst (R-Iowa), and Roger Marshall (R-Kansas), all of whom grew up on family farms or have deep agriculture ties.

"Food security is national security. The farmers and ranchers supporting my campaign know that our industry and our state cannot continue down our country's current dangerous path," Hartzler said. "We

must take back the Senate and protect agriculture. I'm honored to accept their endorsement and join each of them in this vital mission to save our country."

The Farmers and Ranchers for Vicky Leadership Team includes:

Northwest Missouri — Richard Fordyce Harrison Co., Fmr. Director, Missouri Department of Agriculture, Former Administrator, USDA Farm Service Agency

Northwest Missouri – Sherry Jones Livingston County, Owner, CD Jones Land and Cattle

Northwest Missouri — Blake Hurst Atchison County, Former President (2010-2020), Missouri Farm Bureau

Northwest Missouri – Brian Klippenstein Platte County, Fmr. Executive Director, Protect the Harvest, Fmr. Senior Advisor, US Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue

Northwest Missouri — Glen Klippenstein DeKalb County, Fmr. State Senator, Lifelong Cattleman

Northeast Missouri — Bob Perry Pike County, General Manager, Perry Agricultural Laboratory Inc., Fmr Chair, MO-AG

Northeast Missouri — Jeff Case Macon County, Fmr. State Director, USDA Rural Development

Northeast Missouri - Kathy Chinn Shelby County, Fmr. State Representative, Owner, Chinn Hog Farm

Kansas City — Bruce Mershon Jackson County, President, Missouri Cattlemen's Association, Owner, Mershon Cattle LLC

Kansas City – Karla Waters Ray County, Co-Owner, Wheeler Livestock Auction, Inc.

Kansas City - Larry Burch Bates County, Owner, Larry Burch Farms

Kansas City — Mary Fischer Bates County, Fmr. President, Bates County Farm Bureau, Fmr. Vice President American Farm Bureau Promotion and Education Committee

Kansas City – Jim Hertzog Bates County, Owner, Mo-Kan Livestock Market

Kansas City - Mike Moreland Cass County, Owner, Moreland Farms

Kansas City – Scott Phillips Cass County, Owner, Phillips Farms

Mid-Missouri — Clarissa Cauthorn Audrain County, Cauthorn Farms

Mid-Missouri - Gary and Sydney Tompkins Miller County, Board, Missouri Pork Association

Mid-Missouri – Tim Rice Chariton County, Owner, Corn Crib Farms

Mid-Missouri – Dwayne Schad Morgan County, President, Morgan County Farm Bureau

Mid-Missouri - Barb Wilson Audrain County, Owner, Wilson Grain Farms, Inc.

Ozark – Mike Luerssen Texas County, Fmr President, Texas County Farm Bureau

St. Louis – Henry Alt Franklin County, Fmr. President, Franklin County Farm Bureau

St. Louis — Denny Mertz St. Louis County, President, St. Louis County Farm Bureau, Dist. 6 Director, Missouri Soybean Merchandising Council, Owner, Mertz Farms

Southwest Missouri – Willie Stefan Dade County, Owner, Stefan Farms

Southwest Missouri – Brian Hammons Cedar County, President and CEO, Hammons Products Company

Southwest Missouri – Anson Elliott Dallas County, Fmr. Dean of Agriculture, Missouri State University

Southwest Missouri — Glen Cope Barry County, Chairman (District 3), MFA Oil, Fmr. President, Barry County Farm Bureau

Southeast Missouri - Barry Bean New Madrid/Pemiscot County, Co-Owner, Bean and Bean Cotton

Southeast Missouri - Allen Below Stoddard County, Cotton Farmer

Southeast Missouri – John Hunter Stoddard Co., CEO, Castor River, Inc., Fmr. Board Member, MO Soybean Association

Southeast Missouri — Elvin Kingree Stoddard County, Fmr. President, Stoddard County Farm Bureau

Southeast Missouri - Allen and Tonda Rowland Stoddard County, Owner, Retired, Allen Rowland Farms

Southeast Missouri — Paul T. Combs Dunklin County, President, Baker Implement Company

Southeast Missouri – Trent Haggard Dunklin County, Owner, Haggard Ag, Fmr. Director, Delta Research Center

Southeast Missouri - Tim, David, and Mike Martin Stoddard County, Martin Rice Company



Southeast Missouri — Justin Rone New Madrid/Pemiscot Counties, Owner, Rone Farms Southeast Missouri — Jake Fisher New Madrid/Pemiscot Counties, Owner, Fisher Farms

Vicky Hartzler grew up on a family farm near Archie, Missouri, and has served on the House Agriculture Committee since 2010. Today, Vicky still lives in Cass County on a family farm with her husband Lowell and daughter Tiffany.

To join the Farmers and Ranchers for Vicky coalition or sign up for updates, please visit vickyhartzler.com/ag.

###